Publish state controls if a product should be sent to a channel or not. It is better to decide to publish your newly created products to all channels right after creating them. After entering all information regarding the product and clicking on the Save and Close button, creation takes place in Inventory Products.

  1. After creation, the system will issue the publish state defined in Menu > Settings > Global > Content Settings to the newly created product.

  2. You can check the Publish Status of any product from the list in your inventory Products: Menu > Inventory> Products. The inventory list has a column named “Published”; In this column, if the square for the product is grey, it is not published, and if it is green, it is published to all channels.

  3. Click on the drop-down menu next to the square and change the status to “Published” to all channels and vice versa.

  4. Another switch ignores Global Publish State, located in Menu > Channel > Channel Settings and in the General tab called “Ignore Publish State.” If checked, this switch ignores the global setting of publishing newly created products and won’t publish them.

  5. You can also choose multiple lines in Inventory Products and click on the “Bulk Actions” button, and Publish or Unpublish these selected items.

  6. Another way is to upload a CSV file, which includes a column with the header “Published.” In this file, change any products Status to Published or unpublished in bulk quantities.

Did this answer your question?